Grandpa Hips

When I was in the 5th grade one night me and my brother Thane decided it would be fun to camp out. So we set up the tent and we camped out for the night. When I woke up the next morning I felt the worst pain I ever had in my left hip. So we went on through the day and my mom kept asking me to go to the chiropractor, but I was scared to go. We stayed the weekend at our dads house that weekend and I couldn’t stand the pain anymore. So the next morning my mom picked me up and we went to the chiropractor in Tingley. I felt better after that, but I never felt quite the same. All through junior-high I had problems with my hips and couldn’t stay healthy very long. So my freshman year I opted not to play football and I ran cross-country. We were still having to go to the chiropractor and get adjusted every so often though. My sophomore year we moved into Murray, Iowa. We went to school at Murray, but Corbin my older brother and I ran cross-country at Clarke. During track my sophomore year I was having trouble with my hips and I thought it was a pulled muscle in my left hip. My junior year I decided I was going to try football again. In July, they had summer camps to start getting back into it. I made a sharp cut and I felt a pop in my hip. So my mom suggested we go see a doctor about my hips after about 6 years of off and on pain. The doctor told us that I had an overgrown femur in my right and left legs. My right is ten times worse. There’s also a torn muscle in the socket of my right hip. So we are having surgery December 19th to get it all fixed. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

